Thirty-Eight NVTC Members Named to Washingtonian 100 Tech Titans

Washingtonian Magazine honors the Potomac Region's top 100 Tech Titans in its May 2013 issue, showcasing leaders of Washington's tech world who are working to grow the region. Many NVTC Board members and representatives of NVTC member companies were named to this year’s prestigious list.

A total of 14 NVTC Board members were recognized on the list, including NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg, as well as the following current board members: Magid Abraham of comScore, Anne Altman of IBM Public Sector, Matt Calkins of Appian, Teresa Carlson of Amazon, Ed Casey of Serco North America, Steve Cooker of Monster.com, Pete Jobse of CIT, Robert E. Kahn of Corporation for National Research Initiatives, Sudhakar Kesavan of ICF International, Bradley Schwartz of Blue Canopy, Gary Shapiro of Consumer Electronics Association (CEA)®, Charles Steger of Virginia Tech, and John Wood of Telos Corporation.

Executives from NVTC board member companies constitute another eight names on the Tech Titans lists, including Kristine Martin Anderson of Booz Allen Hamilton, Pablo Chavez of Google, Amr ElSawy of Noblis, Fred Humphries of Microsoft, Yuvi Kichar of The Washington Post Company, Robert McHale of Korn/Ferry International, Susan Molinary of Google and Vijay Ravindran of The Washington Post Company.

There were also 16 member companies represented on the list: Errol Arkilic of National Science Foundation’s Innovation Corps, Danny Boice of Speek, Christopher Darby of In-Q-Tel, Hossein Fateh of DuPont Fabros Technology, Elana Fine of Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship, Ching-Ho Fung of Parature, Del. Tag Greason (R-Sterling) of Quality Technology Services, John P. Jumper of SAIC, Marne Levine of Facebook, Mike Lincoln of Cooley, Dan Mindus of CIT, Shawn Osborne of TechAmerica, James Patterson of Capital One Labs, Don Rainey of Grotech Ventures and winner of Financier of the Year at the 2012 NVTC Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards and David W. Thompson of Orbital.

The list also includes former NVTC Board members Raul Fernandez of ObjectVideo and Michael J. Saylor of MicroStrategy, as well as a number of technology leaders who have been honored by NVTC, including Peter Barris of New Enterprise Associates, 2007 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award Winner; Steve Case, CEO of Revolution, 2012 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award Winner; Ted Leonsis of Monumental Sports & Entertainment, Virginia Sen. Mark Warner; 2010 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award Winner.

To view the entire list, click here.