NVTC Board and Member Companies Honored at 2017 GCN digIT Awards

October 23, 2017 — NVTC congratulates its Board and member companies named as 2017 Industry Innovators winners by Washington Technology and members from NVTC Board companies named as Rising Stars by FCW at the 2017 GCN digIT Awards that took place on October 19.

Washington Technology’s Industry Innovators awards program honors companies that are transforming themselves to meet new industry and customer needs. NVTC Board member companies named as 2017 Industry Innovators include CSRA, Best Use of Strategic Alliances, and CACI International, Best Use of Strategic Hires. NVTC member company Unisys Federal was also named a 2017 Industry Innovator for Best Use of Corporate Restructuring.

FCW's Rising Star awards recognize individuals who are early in their federal IT careers, yet are already making a profound impact in the government market. The following individuals from NVTC Board member companies were named as Rising Stars: Lindsey Averill, The Ambit Group; Jennifer T. Lee, Booz Allen Hamilton; Michael Whitaker, ICF; and Michael R. Woodruff, CACI.

Learn more about the GCN digIT Awards and get the full list of finalists and winners here.