25 Years of NVTC: Chairs Gather to Reflect on NVTC’s Major Anniversary

Eight of NVTC’s eleven former Chairs, along with present Chair Todd Stottlemyer, First Vice Chair Rich Montoni, President & CEO Bobbie Kilberg and COO Christine Kallivokas, recently gathered at the Tower Club in Tysons Corner to celebrate NVTC’s 25th Anniversary and the incredible journey that has led to this milestone.

The conversation focused on the innovative technology ecosystem in Northern Virginia and this region and on the future of key industry sectors.

Bobbie Kilberg noted that “the continued involvement in NVTC by our former Chairs and their leadership in present NVTC projects is a real testament to the vitality of our organization and to a very strong sense of community that we share.” She also pointed out the amazing tenure of COO Christine Kallivokas, who is celebrating her 20th anniversary with NVTC.

Help us celebrate NVTC’s 25th Anniversary. Attend TechCelebration on October 24! Learn more.

NVTC 25 Years of Leadership

Back row, from left: Todd Stottlemyer, John Backus, John Lee IV, Sudhakar Shenoy, Ed Bersoff, Sudhakar Kesavan and David Lucien
Front row, from left: Rich Montoni, Kathy Clark and Bobbie Kilberg
Seated, from left: Christine Kallivokas and Donna Morea
Missing from the photo: Dan Bannister (deceased), Brad Antle and Mike Daniels

NVTC Chairmen Roster: 25 Years

Chairman Emeritus in order of service:
  • 1991-1993: Ed Bersoff, Chairman, Greenwich Associates (formerly Founder, CEO and Principal, BTG, Inc.)
  • 1993-1994: David Lucien, Founder and CEO, DCL Associates (formerly Founder and Principal, Interpro Corporation)
  • 1994-1997: Dan Bannister (formerly Chairman and President, DynCorp) (deceased)
  • 1997-1998: Michael Daniels, Chairman, LMI (formerly Chairman and CEO, Network Solutions)
  • 1998-2000: Kathy Clark (formerly Founder and CEO, Landmark Systems)
  • 2000-2002: John C. Backus, Managing Partner, NAV.VC (formerly Managing Partner, Draper Atlantic)
  • 2002-2005: Sudhakar Shenoy, Chairman and CEO, Alyx Technologies (formerly Founder, Chairman and CEO, IMC, Inc.)
  • 2005-2008: John C. Lee, IV (formerly Founder, Chairman and CEO, Lee Technologies)
  • 2008-2010: Donna Morea, CEO, Adesso Group (formerly President, U.S., Europe & Asia, CGI)
  • 2010-2013: Brad Antle, CEO, Salient CRGT (formerly President and CEO, Salient Federal Solutions)
  • 2013-2015: Sudhakar Kesavan, Chairman and CEO, ICF International

Current Chair:
2015-2017: Todd Stottlemyer, CEO, Inova Center for Personalized Health

Current First Vice Chair:
2015-2017: Rich Montoni, CEO, MAXIMUS

President & CEO:
Bobbie Kilberg

Christine Kallivokas