Announcing the 2016 Hot Ticket Award Winners

On June 23, more than 350 members of the Northern Virginia technology community celebrated the region’s best and brightest entrepreneurial technology companies at the 15th Annual NVTC Hot Ticket Awards.

Audra Ryan-Jones Bobbie Kilberg Shaunte Russell
Audra Ryan-Jones of Hewlett Packard Enterprise with NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg and NVTC Director of Membership Shaunte Russell

The awards program was emceed by Mark Anderson from BDO and David Gagliano from General Dynamics IT. The judges for the 2016 Hot Ticket Awards consisted of Ollen Douglass of The Motley Fool; Steve Graubart of 1776; Rodney Lusk of Fairfax County Economic Development Authority; Todd McDonald of ORIX; Dean Sara Nutter of George Mason University School of Business; Jen O'Daniel of CIT GAP Funds; Brian Park of Startup Grind; Darren Stauffer of Arlington Economic Development; and Tien Wong of Tech 2000.

Winners of the 2016 NVTC Hot Ticket Awards
Winners of the 2016 NVTC Hot Ticket Awards stand with Mark Anderson from “Smoking Hot Sponsor” BDO (far left) and David Gagliano from Smoking Hot Sponsor General Dynamics IT (far right).

For the first time this year, NVTC incorporated online voting in four new categories: Hottest Cybersecurity and Safety Innovation; Hottest Big Data and Analytics Innovation; Hottest Health IT and Wearables Innovation; and Hottest Consumer and Enterprise Innovation. Competitors submitted videos and were selected to compete on The Washington Post website, where visitors could view nominees’ videos and vote for their favorite innovations. The online voting accounted for 25 percent of each company’s final score. In addition to the four new categories, nominations were collected for three categories: Hottest Company Culture; Hottest Startup; and Hottest Exit.

Congratulations to the following finalists and winners:

Hottest Cybersecurity and Safety Innovation

  • Assured Enterprises
  • LookingGlass Cyber Solutions
  • PhishMe
  • Social SafeGuard
  • Terbium Labs
  • ThreatQuotient **WINNER**
    • Hottest Big Data and Analytics Innovation

      • Agnik
      • Savi
      • Infosys
      • ScienceLogic
      • Zoomdata **WINNER**
      • Zoomph

      Hottest Health IT and Wearables Innovation

      • Alexys Corporation
      • Cyber Timez
      • LifeFuels **WINNER**
      • Linked Senior
      • Qore Performance
      • Vorbeck Materials

      Hottest Consumer and Enterprise Innovation

      • Devensoft
      • Entigence Corporation
      • LiveSafe **WINNER**
      • mHelpDesk
      • TalkLocal

      Hottest Company Culture

      • Canvas ** WINNER **
      • Endgame
      • Optoro
      • Snagajob
      • WeddingWire

      Hottest Startup

      • Avizia **WINNER**
      • FiscalNote
      • Framebridge
      • LifeFuels
      • Social Tables
      • ThreatConnect
      • ThreatQuotient
      • LiveSafe

      Hottest Exit

      • Ellucian **WINNER**
      • immixGroup
      • AddThis

      Click here (PDF) to see a full list and descriptions of finalists and winners.