NVTC Members Recognized at the Women in Technology Annual Leadership Awards

On May 19, Women in Technology (WIT) announced the winners of the 17th Annual Leadership Awards, which honor leading female professionals who have excelled as mentors, exemplified unique vision and represent the WIT mission of "advancing women in technology - from the classroom to the boardroom - by providing advocacy, leadership development, networking, mentoring and technology education." The individual honorees included four representatives of NVTC member companies.

Congratulations to Jenny Oh of Board member company Booz Allen Hamilton, who was named the winner in the Unsung Hero category; Kay Kapoor of AT&T Government Solutions - Public Sector Solutions, who won in the Corporate: Large Market Sector category; Carolyn Parent of LiveSafe, who was named the winner in the Corporate: Small Market Sector category; and Nell Varghese of Capital One, who won the WIT President's Award.

In addition, NVTC Board member company ICF International was honored with the Corporate Leadership Award.

For more information about the Women in Technology Annual Leadership Awards, please click here.