NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg, 14 Members Listed among 50 Most Influential Virginians by Virginia Business

Leaders from NVTC’s Board and member companies were recently named to Virginia Business’ Most Influential Virginians. Congratulations to NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg; Board members Tom Farrell, president and CEO of Dominion Virginia Power, and Tony Moraco, president and CEO of SAIC; as well as honorary Board member Gerald Gordon, president and CEO of the Fairfax County Economic Development Authority, who were all named to the list.

Five representatives of Board member companies also were recognized: Wes Bush, president and CEO of Northrop Grumman; Michael Friedlander, executive director, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute; Mike Lawrie, chairman, president and CEO, CSC; Phebe Novakovic, chairman and CEO, General Dynamics; and Knox Singleton, CEO, Inova Health System.

In addition, six representatives of NVTC member companies were named: Whittington W. “Whit” Clement, partner of Hunton & Williams; Richard Cullen, chairman of McGuireWoods LLP; James W. Dyke Jr. , senior adviser of Virginia state government relations, McGuireWoods Consulting; Richard D. Fairbank, founder, chairman and CEO, Capital One Financial Corp.; John Reinhart, CEO and executive director, Virginia Port Authority; and David Thompson, president and CEO, Orbital ATK.

Virginia Business also named eight NVTC representatives to their “On the Move” list. NVTC Chairman Todd Stottlemyer, CEO of Inova Center for Personalized Health, was named to the list, as well as Board member company representatives Gloria Flach, COO of Northrop Grumman Corp.; Diane Leopold, president of Dominion Energy Dominion Resources Inc.; and Horacio Rozanski, president and CEO of Booz Allen Hamilton Inc.

Member company representatives on the ”On the Move” list consisted of Carolyn S. Berkowitz, managing vice president of community affairs of Capital One Financial Corp. and president of Capital One Foundation; Dr. John Niederhuber, CEO of Inova Translational Medicine Institute; Timothy O’Shaughnessy, president and CEO of Graham Holdings; and Dan Yates, CEO and founder of Opower.