Northern Virginia Technology Council Publishes NVTC Executive’s Legal Deskbook

Book is a Practical Reference Guide on Business Law for Corporate Executives and In-house Lawyers

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) announced today the release of The NVTC Executive’s Legal Deskbook. Edited by Manik Rath, senior vice president, general counsel, and corporate secretary of LMI, the book is a practical reference guide on business law for corporate executives and in-house lawyers. Leading experts in areas of law and business authored the book’s chapters, which provide a practical introduction to various legal topics.

“The purpose of this book is to create a practical desk reference guide for business executives and in-house lawyers on various issues that inevitably arise in a corporate setting,” said Rath. “When executives are familiar with legal issues that impact the business, we are better equipped to make sound decisions.”

“The NVTC Executive’s Legal Deskbook is a valuable tool for companies in our technology community,” said NVTC President & CEO Bobbie Kilberg. “We thank the members of the NVTC General Counsel Steering Committee, as well as the chapter authors, for their time and expertise.”

The following individuals contributed to The NVTC Executive’s Legal Deskbook:

Paul M. Bailey, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; Sanjay Narain Beri, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice; Charlie Bonuccelli, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; Kevin Boyle, Vangent, Inc.; Michele R. Cappello, NCI Information Systems; David J. Charles, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP; Brent D’Agostino, AH&T Insurance; Jacqueline R. Depew, Axiom; Irma Isabel De Obaldia, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice; Robin K. Everett, Graduate Management Admission Council; Stuart Fox, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; Todd W. Harris, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice; J. Scott Hommer, III, Venable LLP; Tamara Jack, LMI; Karl Knoll, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice; Michael E. Larner, Hogan Lovells; Lance Louderback, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; Timothy J. Lyden, Hogan Lovells; Michael LaCorte, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; Sajeev Malaveetil, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; James E. Maulfair, AH&T Insurance; Philip D. Porter, Hogan Lovells; Manik K. Rath, LMI; Ann Robins, Axiom; Joyce M. Robinson, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson, P.C.; Dean Wayne Rutley, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice; Christopher R. Ryan, K12 Inc.; David L. Schaefer, AH&T Insurance; Curtis L. Schehr, DCS Corporation; Victoria F. Sheckler, Recording Industry Association of America; Jon M. Talotta, Hogan Lovells; Catherine L. Thornberry, Carfax, Inc.; Rick Toering, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice; and Justin J. Wortman, Venable LLP.

The NVTC Executive’s Legal Deskbook is available in hardback, softcover and digital editions and can be ordered through Xlibris.com. For more information or to purchase a copy, visit http://www.nvtc.org/deskbook.htm.