NVTC appoints 20 industry-leading professionals to its Board

McLean, Virginia (June 29, 2023)– The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC),the trade association representing the region’s technology community, yesterday announced the appointment of 20 industry leaders to its Board of Directors and the NVTC Officers for fiscal year 2024. The incoming Class of 2026 will join NVTC’s current Board and guide the council’s strategic efforts to fuel its mission. NVTC is committed to accelerating tech innovation and promoting a world-class workforce to create a thriving tech community in Northern Virginia.

“Our region is fortunate to have a vast and vibrant technology community that includes companies from commercial tech, government contractors, service providers, academic institutions, and non-profits. Our members are innovating in areas like cybersecurity, cloud computing, AI, 5G, digital transformation, biometrics, aviation/drones, space, and more,” said Jennifer Taylor, President and CEO. “We are committed to diversifying the NVTC Board ensuring full representation of the depth and breadth of our tech ecosystem with leaders who are fully committed to making our region one of the leading and most prosperous tech hubs in the nation.”

“I’m thrilled to see the NVTC Board of Directors evolve to represent the wide range of tech companies and service providers who support our region’s extensive tech sector. It has been an honor serving as the Chair of the Board for the past three years, and I have the utmost confidence in our incoming Chair, Bruce Caswell, as he takes the reins to help lead our Council in this next chapter,” said Greg Baroni, Founder, Chairman, and CEO, Attain Enterprises. “NVTC has never been stronger and will continue to advance its five-year strategic plan to spark innovation, infuse the next generation of talent into the workforce, and promote best practices in diversity, equity, and inclusion.”

“As the new Chair of NVTC, I look forward to building upon the incredible leadership Greg Baroni provided during a period of transformation in the midst of a global pandemic,” said Bruce Caswell, President and CEO, Maximus. “Greg’s many contributions include empowering NVTC to develop a five-year strategic plan, ensuring the council’s relevancy and success well into the future, and enabling NVTC to continue serving as the epicenter of our region’s tech ecosystem.”

The NVTC Board of Directors consists of 74 voting members, as well as Chair Emeriti, Honorary Members, and Senior Advisory Members. Yesterday, the NVTC membership elected the following 20 members to the NVTC Board of Directors for a three-year-term as the Class of 2026.

  • Jonathan Alger, James Madison University
  • Suzanne Campbell, Splunk
  • Dara Castle, RSM
  • Mile Corrigan, Noblis
  • Mark Ellenbogen, BDO
  • Chad Fredrick, ePlus
  • Margie Graves, IBM
  • Glen Jones, Georgetown University
  • Shannon Kellogg, Amazon Web Services
  • Howard Langsam, OPEXUS
  • Bobby Lentz, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Oz Morales, Digital Realty
  • Delbert Parks, Micron Technology
  • Justin Parsons, Erickson Immigration Group
  • Richard Pineda, CALIBRE Systems, Inc.
  • Jeremy Rissi, Tidelift
  • Brian Roach, Red River
  • Timothy Sands, Virginia Tech
  • Jean Stack, Baird
  • Mark Webb, Dominion Energy

In addition, NVTC announced the nine officers of the Board of Directors for fiscal year 2024:

  • Bruce Caswell, Maximus, Chair
  • Gil Dussek, Gunnison Consulting Group, Vice Chair
  • Amy Gilliland, General Dynamics Information Technology, Vice Chair
  • Susan Penfield, Booz Allen Hamilton, Secretary
  • Keith Kaetzel, KPMG, Treasurer
  • Craig Chason, Pillsbury, General Counsel
  • Gregory Washington, George Mason University, DE&I Officer
  • Myles Louria, Hunton Andrews Kurth, Policy Advisor
  • Alisa Valudes Whyte, Merritt Group, Public Relations Advisor

In addition, Chair Caswell made the following five Chair appointments to the Board:

  • Courtney Bromley, Voyager Labs
  • Cliff Chiet, iHeartMedia
  • Lorraine Lavet, Korn Ferry
  • Matt Strottman, In-Q-Tel
  • Mike Weigand, Shift5

Finally, the NVTC Board of Directors approved nine mid-term Board replacement seats in the Class of 2024 and 2025 and nominated one honorary member.

Class of 2024

  • Matt Desch, Iridium
  • Tag Greason, QTS
  • Craig Halliday, Unanet
  • Ximena Hartsock, BuildWIthin
  • Joel Kallett, Clearsight Advisors


Tarin Horan
Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC)

About the Northern Virginia Technology Council

NVTC is the trade association representing the Northern Virginia technology community. As one of the nation’s largest technology councils, NVTC serves companies from all sectors of the industry, from small businesses and startups to Fortune 100 technology companies, government contractors, as well as service providers, academic institutions, and nonprofit organizations. More than 460 members look to the organization as a resource for networking and educational opportunities, peer-to-peer communities, policy advocacy, industry promotion, fostering of strategic relationships, and branding of the region as a major global technology center. Learn more at www.nvtc.org.