NVTC Presents Chairman’s Awards to Representatives Moran and Wolf

At the Titans Breakfast on Nov. 18, NVTC presented the 2014 Chairman's Award to Reps. Frank R. Wolf and James P. Moran, on the eve of their retirements from Congress. The awards are in recognition of their advocacy for critical regional priorities and service to the technology community during their combined 58 years in Congress.

Chairman's Award.
From left: Reps. James P. Moran and Frank R. Wolf, NVTC President & CEO Bobbie Kilberg, and NVTC Vice Chair Todd Stottlemyer of Acentia.

In presenting the awards, NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg thanked Rep. Moran for championing the region’s technology community, including advocating for H1B visas and boosting federal R&D investments. She also expressed NVTC’s gratitude for his participation in NVTC events and meetings over the years, including on a technology trade mission to Jordan in 2004.

Kilberg highlighted Rep. Wolf’s efforts to advance job creation, competitiveness, science research and STEM education as chairman of the House Commerce-Justice-Science Appropriations Committee. She also recognized Rep. Wolf for his advocacy and vision in providing startup funding to launch The Entrepreneur Center @NVTC.