NVTC Members Named to Washington Business Journal Power 100 List

On Oct. 28, Washington Business Journal published the Power 100, a list of the region’s most powerful business leaders, including 28 executives from NVTC member companies and academic institutions.

Congratulations to NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC Vice Chair Todd Stottlemyer of Acentia, and NVTC Board members Ángel Cabrera of George Mason University, Steven Knapp of The George Washington University, Gary Tabach of Deloitte LLP, and Bob Templin of the Northern Virginia Community College for their recognition on the Power 100.

Also honored were several representatives of NVTC Board member companies: Jeff Bezos of The Washington Post and Amazon.com, Wes Bush of Northrop Grumman Corp., Mike Harreld of PNC Bank, Marillyn Hewson of Lockheed Martin Corp., Phebe Novakovic of General Dynamics Corp., Ralph Shrader of Booz Allen Hamilton Inc., and Knox Singleton of Inova Health System.

In addition, the following individuals from NVTC member companies/organizations were honored: Jonathan Aberman of Amplifier Ventures and NVTC member FoundersCorps, Rosie Allen-Herring of the United Way of the National Capital Area, C.E. Andrews of MorganFranklin Consulting, Carolyn Berkowitz of Capital One Financial Corp., Wayne Berson of BDO USA LLP, Jay Bhatt of Blackboard Inc., Bob Chase of the Northern Virginia Transportation Alliance, Michael Clarke of Access National Bank, Jim Dinegar of the Greater Washington Board of Trade, Jim Dyke of McGuireWoods Consulting, Barbara Lang of the D.C. Chamber of Commerce, Mike Lincoln of Cooley LLP, Ed Offterdinger of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP, Stan Soloway of the Professional Services Council, and Tien Wong of NVTC member Tech 2000 Inc., Lore Systems and Opus8 Inc.

The Power 100 is selected by the Washington Business Journal. For more information and to view the entire Power 100 list, click here.