Gov. McDonnell Appoints NVTC Board Members to University Boards of Visitors

Gov. Bob McDonnell recently appointed two NVTC Board members to serve on higher education boards. He appointed NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg to the University of Virginia Board of Visitors and NVTC Board member Teresa Carlson of Amazon Web Services to the Virginia Commonwealth University Board of Visitors.

The two new NVTC appointees join three other NVTC Board members currently serving on the boards of Virginia universities. Former NVTC Chair Sudhakar Shenoy of IMC serves on the Board of Visitors of Virginia Commonwealth University, Former NVTC Chair John Lee of Lee Technologies serves on the Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech) Board of Visitors, and incoming NVTC Vice Chair Todd Stottlemyer serves on the Board of Visitors of The College of William & Mary.

To review Gov. McDonnell's statement on the University of Virginia Board of Visitors, please click here.