Five Executives from NVTC Board Member Companies Win WIT Leadership Awards!

Women in Technology (WIT) announced the winners of the 13th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards at a gala on Thursday, May 17. The annual awards program honors leading female professionals working in the Washington, D.C., region who showed unique vision and talent in the technology industry during the previous year. Twenty-six NVTC members were named finalists for the WIT Awards and six members were named winners, including five executives from NVTC Board member companies.

Congratulations to Lisa Bethel of Board member company Booz Allen Hamilton, Erica Salinas of Board member company CSC, Barbara Doornink and Sharon Gaheen of Board member company SAIC, and Susan Zeleniak of Verizon, parent of Board member company Verizon Wireless, on their WIT Leadership Awards. NVTC also congratulates Janice Hamby of the DoD's Office of the CIO for her win in the Government category.