NVTC Board Member Re-appointed and NVTC TechPAC Board Member Appointed to the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Investment Authority (IEIA)

The Center for Innovative Technology (CIT) announced today the appointment of two new members and the reappointment of one member to the Board of Directors of the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Investment Authority (IEIA). On May 14, the Senate Committee on Rules appointed NVTC TechPAC Board member Don Rainey of Grotech Ventures and reappointed NVTC Board member Dr. Ray Johnson of Lockheed Martin Corporation to serve on the IEIA. Karen Booth Adams of Richmond was also appointed to the IEIA board.

The IEIA, which oversees CIT, promotes the economic development of the Commonwealth by attracting and retaining high technology jobs and businesses in Virginia. It is responsible for accelerating all phases of technology company creation from research and development through commercialization, capital formation and successful product assimilation. NVTC Board member and former NVTC Chair David Lucien of DCL Associates serves as chair of the IEIA board. For more information, click here.