Gov. McDonnell Appoints NVTC Members to University Boards of Visitors

Gov. Bob McDonnell recently appointed representatives of NVTC Board member and member companies to the boards of visitors of several Virginia universities, including NVTC Board member universities George Mason University and Virginia Tech, and member universities James Madison University, University of Virginia and Virginia Commonwealth University. Congratulations to the following NVTC Board members and representatives of member companies appointed to a Virginia higher education board of visitors:

  • NVTC Board Member and Chairman Emeritus John C. Lee IV of Lee Technologies and Cordel Faulk of member University of Virginia appointed to the Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech) Board of Visitors;
  • NVTC Board Member and Chairman Emeritus Sudhaker Shenoy of IMC Inc., Thomas Farrell II of member company Dominion Resources and Jacquelyn Stone of member company McGuire Woods appointed to the Virginia Commonwealth University Board of Visitors;
  • NVTC Board Member Todd Stottlemyer of IT Solutions and Pete Snyder of member company New Media Strategies appointed to the College of William & Mary Board of Visitors;
  • Don Rainey of member company Grotech Ventures appointed to the James Madison University Board of Visitors;
  • Reginald Brown of member company WilmerHale and Mark McGettrick of member company Dominion Resources, appointed to the George Mason University Board of Visitors;
  • George Keith Martin of member company McGuire Woods LLP appointed to the University of Virginia and Affiliated Schools Board of Visitors; and
  • Stephen Gannon of member company Capital One Financial Corporation appointed to the State Board for Community Colleges.

For more information and to view all of Gov. McDonnell's appointments, click here.