Bobbie Kilberg, Dr. Alan Merten, Dan Bannister and NVTC Member Companies to be Honored at Fairfax Chamber's 2011 Outstanding Corporate Citizenship Awards

The Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce recently announced the finalists of the Corporate Citizenship Awards. Congratulations to NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg, who was named the inaugural recipient of the NOVAForward Award, which recognizes exceptional work to move Northern Virginia businesses and the community forward. NVTC Board member Dr. Alan G. Merten, president of George Mason University, and Former NVTC Chairman Dan Bannister (posthumous) will be honored with the James M. Rees Award, which recognizes dedication to the community and the Chamber.

Congratulations also go to NVTC Board member companies CGI and Deloitte, and NVTC member companies Capital One Bank, Holland & Knight LLP and XO Communications, nominated for the Outstanding Corporate Citizen of the Year – Large Business award.

Additionally, NVTC Board member company LeapFrog Solutions is a finalist for the Woman-Owned Business of the Year award, and NVTC members Inova Health System and United Way of the National Capital Region are finalists for the Non-Profit of the Year award.

The Fairfax Chamber will honor community leaders and recognize the finalists and winners at the Annual Chairman's Luncheon & Outstanding Corporate Citizenship Awards on Wednesday, June 29.