NVTC Members Total More Than Half of Washingtonian 100 Tech Titans; Bobbie Kilberg, 27 NVTC Board Members and 27 Executives from Member Companies Named to List

Washingtonian Magazine honors the Potomac Region's top 100 Tech Titans in its May 2011 issue, with current and former NVTC Board members and representatives of NVTC member companies making up more than 50 percent of the list. The Tech Titans list showcases 100 leaders of Washington's tech world who are working to grow the region.

A total of 28 current and former NVTC Board members were featured in the list, including NVTC Vice Chair Sudhakar Kesavan of ICF International, NVTC Chair Emeritus Donna Morea of CGI, and NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg. Other NVTC Board members named to the list are: Ann Altman of IBM, John Becker of Approva, Mark Bisnow of Bisnow on Business, Mike Bradshaw of Google, John Burton of Updata Partners, Ed Casey of Serco, Nelson Ford of LMI, Bob Kahn of Corporation for National Research Initiatives, Bruce Klein of Cisco Systems Inc., Steven Knapp of George Washington University (People to Watch), Mark McLaughlin of Verisign, Alan Merten of George Mason University, Bradley Schwartz of Blue Canopy, Kimberly Shanahan of Korn/Ferry International, Gary Shapiro of Consumer Electronics Association, Charles Steger of Virginia Tech (People to Watch), Bob Templin of Northern Virginia Community College and John Wood of TELOS Corporation.

Former NVTC Board members Brooke Coburn of the Carlyle Group, Raul Fernandez of ObjectVideo, Caren Merrick of webMethods, Phil Merrick of webMethods and Michael Saylor of MicroStrategy, as well as The Entrepreneur Center @NVTC Board member John May of New Vantage Group and NVTC TechPac Board member Don Rainey of Grotech Ventures were also honored on the list.

The list also includes a number of technology leaders who have been honored by NVTC, including U.S. Chief Technology Officer and Former Virginia Secretary of Technology Aneesh Chopra, U.S. Chief Information Officer and Former Assistant Secretary of Commerce and Technology for Virginia Vivek Kundra, 2005 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award Winner Peter Barris of New Enterprise Associates, 2007 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award Winner Virginia Sen. Mark Warner, 2010 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award Winner Ted Leonsis of Monumental Sports & Entertainment and Nigel Morris, co-founder of Capital One Financial Services and managing partner of QED Investors, who will receive the 2011 NVTC Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award at the 15th Annual NVTC Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards on June 1.

In addition, executives from NVTC member companies constitute another 27 names on the Tech Titans and People to Watch lists, for a total of 55 NVTC individuals honored on Washingtonian’s 100 Tech Titans list. To view the entire list, click here.