Announcing the 2011 CFO Award Finalists and Hall of Fame Recipient!

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2011 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards, which recognize chief financial officers for extraordinary achievement and excellence in promoting the development of the region's technology community. Now in its 15th year, the NVTC-produced awards program honors exemplary CFOs in the following categories: Public Company CFO of the Year, Private Company CFO of the Year, Group/Division CFO of the Year and a new category, Emerging Growth CFO of the Year, for companies with revenue less than $25 million.

NVTC CFO Awards Logo.

Winners in all four categories will be announced at the awards banquet on June 1 at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner in McLean, Va. In addition, the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award will be presented to Nigel Morris, co-founder of Capital One Financial Services and managing partner of QED Investors, in recognition of his contributions to the Greater Washington region's technology business community during the course of his career.

These awards are a joint endeavor of the four accounting firms of Deloitte, Ernst & Young, KPMG and PricewaterhouseCoopers, and the chairmanship of the event is rotated among the four firms. The Chairman of this year's awards program is Deloitte Partner Chuck Carr.

The finalists for the Public Company CFO of the Year Award are:

  • Todd Headley – Sourcefire Inc.
  • Gokul Hemmady – NII Holdings Inc.
  • John Kinzer – Blackboard Inc.
  • Brian Robins – Verisign Inc.
  • Samuel Strickland – Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Ken Tarpey – comScore Inc.

The Private Company CFO of the Year Award finalists are:

  • Lisa Brown – Raytheon Trusted Computer Solutions
  • Greg Cole – K2M Inc.
  • Dana Duffy – NetWitness Corporation
  • Tomas Esterrich – MicroTech
  • Paul Fletcher – Presidio Inc.

The Group/Division CFO of the Year is presented to the chief financial executive of a significant division or business unit that is located in the Greater Washington region and whose parent company is headquartered either here or outside the region. The finalists are:

  • David Harvey – Northrop Grumman Technical Services
  • Bruce Jarvie – BAE Systems
  • Michael Waple – CGI

The Emerging Growth CFO of the Year Award is a new category honoring the chief financial officer of a company with revenue less than $25 million. The finalists are:

  • Robert Aldrich – Parature Inc.
  • Lance Cawley – Insite Wireless Group LLC
  • Joel Reiser – SMARTHINKING Inc.
  • Robert Rosenberg – NTELX
  • Mike Woosley – TidalTV

To learn more or to register for the Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards Banquet, visit http://www.nvtc.org/events/geteventinfo.php?event=CFOAWD8.