Women in Technology Honors 21 NVTC Members as 12th Annual Leadership Awards Finalists

Last Thursday, March 31, Women in Technology (WIT) announced the 46 finalists for the 12th Annual Leadership Awards. The annual awards program honors leading female professionals working in the Washington, D.C., region who showed unique vision and talent in the technology industry during the previous year. Twenty-one NVTC members were named finalists for the WIT Awards. Congratulations to the following finalists:

Corporate Public Sector Large Business category:

  • NVTC Board Member Linda A. Mills of Northrop Grumman Information Systems
  • Kristine Martin Anderson of NVTC Board member company Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Kristine Beale of Board member company Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)
  • Cheryl Campbell of Board member company CGI
  • Corporate Commercial Large Business category:

  • Mary Jo Morris of Board member company CSC
  • Beverly Seay of Board member company SAIC
  • Kathy A. Miller of NVTC member company American Red Cross
  • Green IT category:

  • Mile Corrigan of Board member company Noblis
  • Ann-Marie Johnson of Board member company CSC
  • Unsung Hero category:

  • Amanda Anderson of Board member company Northrop Grumman
  • Denise Lucero of Board member company Deloitte
  • Lara Rivera López of Board member company CSC
  • Elizabeth Sheehan of Board member company SAIC
  • Rising Star category:

  • Emily Blanchette, Sandra Martinez, Charity Nowling and Jennifer K. Snyder of Board member company SAIC
  • Rachelle Palmer of Board member company Deloitte Consulting
  • Kate Wolf of member company Centuria Corporation
  • Congratulations also go to Corporate Commercial Small Business finalist Lisa Dezzutti of member company Market Connections Inc. and Corporate Public Sector Small Business finalist Elma Levy of member company Dovel Technologies.

    The winners will be announced at the Leadership Awards Banquet on May 19. For more information and to see the entire list of finalists, click here.