Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces Finalists for the 2019 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

HERNDON, Va. — March 29, 2019 — The Northern Virginia Technology Council is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2019 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards, which salutes both established chief financial officers and mid-career finance professionals for extraordinary achievement and excellence in promoting the development of the region's technology community.

Winners in the following five categories will be announced at the 23rd annual awards banquet on June 3 at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. This year, NVTC added a Rising Star Award to recognize the region’s next generation of emerging finance stars. The award will be given to a class of honorees, instead of a single individual. The chairman of this year's awards program is Steve Balistreri of Deloitte.

The category finalists and Rising Star Class of honorees are as follows:

Public Company CFO of the Year Award finalists
Jason Aiken, General Dynamics
Thomas Fitzpatrick, Iridium Communications
Daniel Jackson, Strategic Education, Inc.
Charlie Mathis, SAIC
James Moylan, Ciena Communications
Mike Sicoli, GTT

Private Company CFO of the Year Award finalists
Mike Beach, WeddingWire
Phil Davis, Afiniti
John Krobath, MAG Aerospace
Mike Melka, Avenu Insights & Analytics
Michael Pilon, Valiant Integrated Services

Emerging Growth CFO of the Year Award finalists
Michael Flecker, FranConnect, LLC
David McCullough, LeaseAccelerator
Ted Ridgway, GoCanvas
Laura Suffecool, Next Phase Solutions and Services
Jim Timmer, Virtru
Neeraj Vohra, DuckerFrontier
Laurence Zuriff, Xometry

Transformational CFO of the Year Award finalists
Greg Fink, Comscore, Inc.
Lisa Mayr, EVERFI, Inc.
Bobby Riggs, Collaborative Solutions

Rising Star 2019 Class of Honorees
Danielle Brogan, Cvent
Henrich ( Henry) Heuer, Intelsat
Adam Morson, ScienceLogic
Mark Murphy, REGENXBIO, Inc.
David Mutryn, MAXIMUS
Lydia Stone, Evolent Health
Emma Whelan, WeddingWire
Craig Vaughan, Sonatype