Northern Virginia Technology Council Congratulates 2016 Greater Washington Technology CFO Award Winners

On June 1, more than 700 people gathered at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner for the 20th Annual NVTC Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards. The CFO Awards recognize local chief financial officers and financiers for outstanding achievement and excellence in promoting the area's technology community. NVTC Chair Todd Stottlemyer set the stage by welcoming attendees to the evening's festivities. Ernst & Young was the platinum sponsor of the CFO Awards and Anthony Calderazzi served as master of ceremonies.

During the awards gala, John May of Vantage Group was honored with the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award for his lifetime contributions to our region's technology business community. Congratulations also go to Private Company CFO of the Year Kevin Boyce of Ellucian, Public Company CFO of the Year David Keffer of CSRA, Emerging Growth CFO of the Year Pat McCoy of ScienceLogic and Financier of the Year Harry Weller of NEA. Click here to see a photo gallery of the event.

CFO winners.
The 2016 Greater Washington CFO Award winners stand with their awards. From left: Kevin Boyce of Ellucian, Pat McCoy of ScienceLogic, David Keffer of CSRA, John May of New Vantage Group and Harry Weller of NEA.

Congratulations and thank you to the following 2016 finalists!

Private Company CFO of the Year

Kevin Boyce, Ellucian*
Rene Chaze, Edelman Financial Services
Keith Haas, Snagajob
Dan Ilisevich, Compusearch Software Systems
Doug Strahan, LDiscovery

Public Company CFO of the Year

David Keffer, CSRA*
Roger Millay, Willis Towers Watson
Barclay "Buck" Phillips, Novavax
Vit Vasista, REGENXBIO

Emerging Growth CFO of the Year

Maria Izurieta, 3Pillar Global
Luke Leininger, Avizia
Pat McCoy, ScienceLogic*
Dave Miller, Sonatype
Jim Murphy, GreenSmith Energy
Jim Wiseman, Ethical Electric

Financier of the Year

Thomas Campbell, DC Capital Partners
Steven Graubart, 1776
Jim Hunt, J. Hunt Holdings
Dan Mindus, NextGen Venture Partners
Harry Weller, NEA*

Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Honoree

John May, New Vantage Group

* Indicates winner in each category.