Second Annual CXO Auction Raises $40,000 for the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative

On Monday, April 25, NVTC hosted its second annual CXO Auction at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. The event raised $40,000 for the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative, which provides tools and resources to match Veterans with employment opportunities in Virginia's technology community.

Attendees at the CXO Auction.
From left: Kathy Stershic of Dialogic Research and Communications, Stephanie White of TTR Sotheby’s International Realty, Marilyn Crouther of Hewlett Packard Enterprise, and Paul Boudrye of HowToHire.Me during the CXO Auction on April 25.

During the event, attendees enjoyed hors d’oeuvres while bidding on and rubbing elbows with c-level executives from leading technologycompanies. The bidders competed electronically to win one-on-one meetings with regional and industry leaders, and some auction packages went beyond a meeting to include lunch, dinner or golf. A popular package even included a private afternoon of sailing on an executive’s boat.

Attendees bid at the event.
Steven Galko of AXA Advisors LLC and Threase Baker of ABBTECH Professional Resources Inc. bid on executives during the NVTC CXO Auction on April 25.

Auctioned executives were CEOs, CTOs, CIOs, CFOs and CMOs who were seeking to partner on tech solutions in 2016-2017. Winning bidders are guaranteed a meeting with their auctioned executive within 12 months, during which they can gain insight, pitch future plans or receive advice.

CXO Auction.
Attendees mingle and bid on executives during the NVTC CXO Auction on April 25.

Congratulations to the winning bidders and thank you to all the auctioned executives for committing their time and expertise on behalf of the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative!

Congratulations to the following winners!

Reggie Aggarwal, Founder and CEO, Cvent
Won by Dan Harris

Kenneth Asbury, President and CEO, CACI International
Won by John Chaconas

Doug Berry, CTO, The Ambit Group
Won by Steedhar Veeramachaneni

Rodney Blevins, Senior Vice President and CIO, Dominion
Won by Mark Rothman

Mike Brown, CTO, comScore Inc.
Won by Mark Rothman

Matt Calkins, Chairman and CEO, Appian
Won by Mark Rothman

Kelly Clark, CIO, MAXIMUS
Won by John Fisher

Marilyn Crouther, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Enterprise Services U.S. Public Sector, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Won by Tariq Al Muhtasib
Won by Scott Tucker

Mac Curtis, President and CEO, Vencore
Won by Tariq Al Muhtasib

Steve Forbes, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, Forbes Media
Won by Linnie Haynesworth and Marilyn Crouther

Nelson Ford, President and CEO, LMI
Won by Threase Baker

Al Grasso, President and CEO, The MITRE Corporation
Won by Larry Brady

Kim Hayes, Co-Founder and CEO, The Ambit Group
Won by Jhoan Checo

Linnie Haynesworth, Sector Vice President and General Manager, Cyber and Intelligence Mission Solutions, Northrop Grumman Mission Systems
Won by Chris Parandian

Sudhakar Kesavan, Chairman and CEO, ICF International
Won by Ryan Miller

Curt Kolcun, Vice President, U.S. Public Sector, Microsoft
Won by Scott Tucker

Eric Major, President, CEO and Co-Founder, K2M
Won by Michael Ferraro

Jean-Paul Martin, CTO and Co-Founder, Alarm.com
Won by Venkat Abburi

Joe Martore, President and CEO, CALIBRE Systems
Won by Venkat Abburi
Won by Threase Baker

Tony Moraco, CEO, SAIC
Won by Tariq Al Muhtasib
Won by Scott Tucker

Todd Stottlemyer, CEO, Inova Center for Personalized Health & Dr. Marshall Ruffin, Executive Vice President and CTO, Inova Health System
Won by Dan Harris

John Wood, Chairman and CEO, Telos Corporation
Won by Dan Harris

Click here to see the exciting meeting packages that were offered by our auctioned executives.