NVTC Members Named to Washington Business Journal Power 100 List

Throughout October, Washington Business Journal published the Power 100, a list of the region’s most powerful business leaders. This year’s list was divided into four categories: heavy hitters, connectors, innovators and dealmakers. The list included 26 executives from NVTC member companies and academic institutions.

The following NVTC Board members were named to the Power 100 list: NVTC President and CEO Bobbie Kilberg (connector) and NVTC Chairman Todd Stottlemyer of Inova Center for Personalized Medicine with past Titans speaker John Niederhuber of Inova Translational Medicine Institute (innovators); Board members Steven Knapp of George Washington University and upcoming Titans speaker Tony Moraco of SAIC ( heavy hitters); and Evan Burfield of 1776 (along with Donna Harris), Ángel Cabrera of George Mason University, and Gary Tabach of Deloitte (connectors).

In addition, NVTC Board member companies and member companies were represented on the list. Congratulations to the following heavy hitters: Board member company representatives Wes Bush of Northrop Grumman Corporation (2014 NVTC Pinnacle Award Winner), Mike Lawrie of CSC, Horacio D. Rozanski of Booz Allen Hamilton Inc., and Knox Singleton of Inova Health System. Finally, member company representatives were also recognized as heavy hitters: Marillyn Hewson of Lockheed Martin Corp., Fred Ryan of The Washington Post, Richard Fairbank of Capital One Financial Corp, Wallace Loh of University of Maryland – College Park, past Titans speaker Phebe Novakovic of General Dynamics Corporation, and Rosie Allen-Herring of United Way of the National Capital Area. David M. Rubenstein of The Carlyle Group, who was recently honored with the NVTC Pinnacle Award at NVTC’s Annual Banquet, was also featured.

Congratulations to the following connectors: Board member company representatives Kevin Virostek of EY and Steve Fuller of George Mason University. Finally, NVTC member company representatives Jim Dinegar of Greater Washington Board of Trade, Ed Offterdinger of Baker Tilly and Terri McClements of PwC were named as connectors.

Congratulations to the following innovators: NVTC member company Opower Inc. was represented by Thomas Yates, and 2012 NVTC Michael G. Devine Award Winner and past Titans speaker Steve Case of Revolution LLC was also featured as an innovator.

Finally, congratulations to NVTC member company representative Mike Lincoln of Cooley LLP who was named as a dealmaker. The Power 100 is selected by the Washington Business Journal. For more information and to view the entire Power 100 list, click here.