Event Archive

Northern Virginia Technology Council - Event Calendar

The Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

An NVTC Signature Event

June 4, 2012

Join NVTC and leaders of the region's technology community at the 16th Annual Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards. At this gala event, winners in the following four categories will be announced. In addition, the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award will be presented to Steve Case, chairman and CEO of Revolution, co-founder of America Online and chairman of The Case Foundation, in recognition of his contributions to the Greater Washington region's technology business community during the course of his career.

Congratulations to the following finalists!

The finalists for the Private Company CFO of the Year Award are:

  • Craig Adler, DLT Solutions
  • Michael Avon, Millennial Media
  • John Bax, LivingSocial
  • Doug Butler, Latisys
  • Rick Nadeau, SRA International

The Public Company CFO of the Year Award finalists are:

  • Paul Lalljie, Neustar
  • Tom Mutryn, CACI
  • Brian Radecki, CoStar Group
  • James Tholen, BroadSoft

The Emerging Growth CFO of the Year Award honors the chief financial officer of a company with revenue less than $50 million. The finalists are:

  • David Samuels, Bioscan
  • Usman Shakir, Berico Technologies
  • Aaron Thompson, Contact Solutions
  • Ann Thompson, Three Pillar Global
  • Melinda Warren, Vistronix

The Financier of the Year Award honors a venture capitalist, private equity investor or investment, merchant, or commercial banker who has contributed to the economic development of the region's technology community. The finalists are:

  • Jonathan Aberman, Amplifier Ventures
  • James Hunt, The MITA Group and Blu Venture Investors
  • Don Rainey, Grotech Ventures
  • Tige Savage, Revolution Ventures
  • Tom Weithman, CIT GAP Funds

Event Videos:

Steve Case

Don Rainey

Michael Avon

Paul Lalljie

Aaron Thompson

To view photos from the event, click here.


Platinum Sponsor: Ernst & Young
Gold Sponsors: AH&T Insurance; Deloitte; ePlus; Houlihan Lokey; KPMG LLP; M&T Bank; Pillsbury LLP; PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Kick Off Reception Sponsors: MorganFranklin Corporation; Morrison & Foerster LLP
Banquet Reception Sponsors: McGladrey; RyanSharkey, LLP
Nominee Reception Sponsors: Silicon Valley Bank; Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale & Dorr LLC
Silver Sponsors: Bank of America Merrill Lynch; BB&T Capital Markets | Windsor Group; Bluestone Capital Partners; Brainware Inc.; Capital Search Group LLC; The Capitol Bay Group at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney; Clearsight Advisors Inc.; Financial Executives International (FEI); Gleacher & Company; Grant Thornton LLP; Kinetek Consulting; Korn/Ferry International; Latisys; Lockton Companies LLC; Protiviti Inc.; Randstad Finance & Accounting; Reed Smith LLP; Resources Global; Robert Half Executive Search; Robert Half International; Stout Risius Ross; Tatum LLC; Thompson, Greenspon & Co. P.C.; Virginia Department of Business Assistance
Media Partners: 1105 Government Information Group; Capital Business; SmartCEO
Media Sponsor: Potomac Tech Wire

The Ritz-Carlton
1700 Tysons Blvd.
McLean, VA