Event Archive

Northern Virginia Technology Council - Event Calendar

Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

An NVTC Signature Event

June 1, 2011

Join NVTC and leaders of the region's technology community at the 15th Annual Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards. At this gala event, winners in the following four categories will be announced. In addition, the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award will be presented to Nigel Morris, co-founder of Capital One Financial Services and managing partner of QED Investors, in recognition of his contributions to the Greater Washington region's technology business community during the course of his career.

Congratulations to the following finalists and winners!

The finalists for the Public Company CFO of the Year Award are:

Todd Headley - Sourcefire Inc.
Gokul Hemmady - NII Holdings Inc.
John Kinzer - Blackboard Inc.
Brian Robins - Verisign Inc.
Samuel Strickland- Booz Allen Hamilton - WINNER
Ken Tarpey - comScore Inc.

The Private Company CFO of the Year Award finalists are:

Lisa Brown - Raytheon Trusted Computer Solutions
Greg Cole - K2M Inc. - WINNER
Dana Duffy - NetWitness Corporation
Tomas Esterrich - MicroTech
Paul Fletcher - Presidio Inc.

The Group/Division CFO of the Year is presented to the chief financial executive of a significant division or business unit that is located in the Greater Washington region and whose parent company is headquartered either here or outside the region. The finalists are:

David Harvey - Northrop Grumman Technical Services
Bruce Jarvie - BAE Systems
Michael Waple - CGI - WINNER

The Emerging Growth CFO of the Year Award is a new category honoring the chief financial officer of a company with revenue under $25 million. The finalists are:

Robert Aldrich - Parature Inc.
Lance Cawley - Insite Wireless Group LLC
Robert Rosenberg - NTELX
Mike Woosley - TidalTV


CFO Awards Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor: Deloitte LLP
Gold Sponsors: AH&T Insurance; ePlus inc.; Ernst & Young LLP; Houlihan Lokey; KPMG; M&T Bank; Pillsbury; PwC
Kick Off Reception Sponsors: Clifton Gunderson; Morrison & Foerster LLP; MorganFranklin Corporation
Banquet Reception Sponsors: Baker Tilly; HSBC Bank USA, N.A.; McGladrey
Nominee Reception Sponsors: Silicon Valley Bank; Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
Silver Sponsors: Accountants International; BB&T Capital Markets | Windsor Group; Bluestone Capital Partners; Capital Search Group LLC; Financial Executives International; Gleacher & Company; Experis; Jones Lang LaSalle; Korn/Ferry International; Latisys - Ashburn; Lockton Companies LLC ; Protiviti; Robert Half Executive Search; Robert Half International; RyanSharkey LLP; Sagent Advisors Inc.; Stout Risius Ross Inc.; Tatum; Updata Partners
Media Sponsor: Capital Business; Potomac Tech Wire
Printing Sponsor: RR Donnelley

The Ritz-Carlton
1700 Tysons Blvd.
McLean, VA