NVTC TechPAC Announces Endorsements for Several General Assembly Seats in Northern Virginia

October 7, 2019 -- NVTC TechPAC, the political action committee of the Northern Virginia Technology Council, announced its endorsement today of 31 candidates running for General Assembly seats in Northern Virginia.

“NVTC's TechPAC is pleased to endorse 31 candidates for Northern Virginia's General Assembly Delegation," said NVTC TechPAC Chairman Jeff Novak, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel at Verizon Media. “TechPAC endorsements are based on NVTC's legislative agenda and policy priorities. Although we did not endorse in every General Assembly race, we did endorse these 31 candidates. We’re confident that they will advance policies and investments to encourage technology businesses and entrepreneurs to locate and grow in Virginia, promote job creation, build Virginia’s technology workforce and enhance Virginia's reputation as a global technology center.”

TechPAC is administered by a 24 member Board of Trustees composed of top executives and government relations professionals from NVTC member companies. NVTC TechPAC supports protechnology General Assembly candidates across the state.

The 31 General Assembly candidates endorsed by NVTC TechPAC are:

Virginia House of Delegates:
32nd House District: Delegate David Reid (D)
35th House District: Delegate Mark Keam (D)
36th House District: Delegate Ken Plum (D)
37th House District: Delegate David Bulova (D)
38th House District: Delegate Kaye Kory (D)
39th House District: Delegate Vivian Watts (D)
40th House District: Delegate Tim Hugo (R)
41st House District: Delegate Eileen Filler-Corn (D)
43rd House District: Delegate Mark Sickles (D)
44th House District: Delegate Paul Krizek (D)
46th House District: Delegate Charniele Herring (D)
48th House District: Delegate Rip Sullivan (D)
49th House District: Delegate Alfonso Lopez (D)
50th House District: Ian Lovejoy (R)
51st House District: Rich Anderson (R)
52nd House District: Delegate Luke Torian (D)
67th House District: Delegate Karrie Delaney (D)
87th House District: Suhas Subramanyam (D)

Senate of Virginia:
13th Senate District: John Bell (D)
27th Senate District: Sen. Jill Vogel (R)
28th Senate District: Sen. Richard Stuart (R)
29th Senate District: Sen. Jeremy McPike (D)
30th Senate District: Sen. Adam Ebbin (D)
31st Senate District: Sen. Barbara Favola (D)
32nd Senate District: Sen. Janet Howell (D)
33rd Senate District: Sen. Jennifer Boysko(D)
34th Senate District: Sen. Chap Petersen (D)
35th Senate District: Sen. Dick Saslaw (D)
36th Senate District: Sen. Scott Surovell (D)
37th Senate District: Sen. Dave Marsden (D)
39th Senate District: Sen. George Barker (D)