Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces Winners of 24th Annual 2020 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

Awardees recognized for their exceptional contribution to the growth of the region’s technology community 

MCLEAN, Virginia (September 24)  The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) announced the winners for the 24th annual 2020 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards, which recognizes both established chief financial officers and mid-career finance professionals for their extraordinary achievement and excellence in promoting the development of the region's technology community.

“Last night we celebrated the outstanding technology CFOs and financiers in the Greater Washington region," said Jennifer Taylor, president and CEO of NVTC. “Congratulations to all the winners of the NVTC CFO Awards. Your contributions continue to strengthen the tech community in our region, as well as our leadership position as a global center of business and technology.”

This year’s program attracted more than 55 nominations from companies, organizations and individuals working toward industry innovation throughout the Greater Washington, D.C. area. In the five categories, the 10 winners represent this region’s growth and diversification. The winners were selected by an independent panel of judges consisting of former CFO Award winners.

Anthony Calderazzi, partner at Ernst and Young, was the master of ceremonies for the virtual awards reception. Speakers included Greg Baroni, CEO and co-founder, Attain LLC and NVTC chairman and Jennifer Taylor, president and CEO of NVTC.  Awards were presented by representatives from AHT Insurance, Clearsight Advisors, ePlus, MorganFranklin Consulting, Morrison & Foerester and Unanet.  

The category winners for the 2020 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards include:

Emerging Growth CFO of the Year
Yanek Korff, Expel

Private Company CFO of the Year
Kevin Cheetham, Custom Ink

Public Company CFO of the Year
Elaine Marion, ePlus

Financier of the Year
Jim Hunt, Lavrock Ventures

2020 Class of Rising Stars
Mahsa Dornajafi, IonQ
Kimberly Estes, The Knot Worldwide
John Georges, Ellucian
Joshua Lynch, Novetta
Mark Matheos, Appian
Justin Swietlik, Custom Ink

NVTC also honored industry leader Todd Stottlemyer with the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award for his contributions to the Greater Washington technology community and many social service organizations. 

This year’s NVTC Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards were sponsored by the following companies: Ernst & Young, AHT, Clearsight Advisors, Deloitte, ePlus Inc., KPMG LLP, MorganFranklin Consulting, Morrison & Foerster LLP, PwC, Unanet, Cordia Partners, Citrin Cooperman, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP, RSM US LLP, BDO, The Siegfried Group LLP, United Bank, Baker Tilly, Capital Search Group, CBRE Inc., CohnReznick LLP, Cresa, Freedom Bank, Lockton, Russell Reynolds, Siemens, and Wells Fargo.


About the Northern Virginia Technology Council 

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is the membership and trade association for the technology community in Northern Virginia. As one of the largest technology councils in the nation, NVTC serves about 800 companies from all sectors of the technology industry, as well as service providers, universities, foreign embassies, nonprofit organizations and governmental agencies. Through its member companies, NVTC represents about 350,000 employees in the region. NVTC is recognized as the nation's leader in providing its technology community with networking and educational events; specialized services and benefits; public policy advocacy; branding of its region as a major global technology center; initiatives in targeted business sectors and in the international, entrepreneurship, workforce and education arenas; and the NVTC Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charity that supports the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative and other priorities within Virginia's technology community. Visit NVTC at

Kara Mauceri
Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC)   
(301) 775-3322

Lexie Janney
Merritt Group
(703) 390-1531