NVTC's Jennifer Taylor Appointed to Technology Councils of North America Board of Directors

(Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) July 22, 2021 — The Technology Councils of North America (TECNA) is pleased to announce the appointment of Jennifer Taylor, president and CEO of the Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC), to the 2021-2022 Board of Directors. The appointment took place during the TECNA Business Meeting held virtually this year.
"We are pleased to welcome Jennifer to the Board of Directors," said Ryan Weber, TECNA Board Chair and president and CEO of the KC Tech Council. "Jennifer has proven to be a ground-breaking, effective leader at both NVTC, one of the largest councils in the nation, as well as in her previous role at the Consumer Technology Association, where she served as VP, Industry Affairs. She has consistently demonstrated her commitment to promoting world class workforce development to drive innovation in the tech sector. She will bring a unique perspective to TECNA and will help us collectively advance our national tech community."
TECNA serves its members and the technology industry through its strong peer-to-peer network, benchmarking research, sharing of best practices and public policy advocacy.
“It is an honor to be part of the TECNA Board of Directors. North America has many thriving tech hubs and each brings a different innovation focus and expertise to the table – whether robotics, artificial intelligence (AI), autonomous driving, silicon chip manufacturing, cybersecurity or government contracting, to name a few,” said Taylor. “On a global scale, the tech sector is the fastest growing industry, and together all of our individual tech hubs will continue to position North America as the leader in tech innovation and world class workforce development.”
Twelve other executives from Canada and the United States currently serve on the TECNA Board of Directors, including:
●      Ryan Weber, President and CEO, KC Tech Council, Chair of the TECNA Board of Directors;
●      Frannie Matthews, President and CEO of Colorado Technology Association, Board Vice Chair;
●      Brian Moyer, President and CEO of Greater Nashville Technology Council, Board Vice-Chair;
●      Yvonne Pilon, President and CEO of WEtech Alliance, Board Treasurer; and
●      Doug Robertson, President and CEO of Venn Innovation Inc., Immediate Past Chair.
Additionally, TECNA at large Board members are:
●      Sara Fraim, Senior Director of Policy of MassTLC;
●      Matt Gardner, CEO, California Technology Council (CTC);
●      Deon Gordon, President and CEO of Tech Birmingham;
●      Brian Kennedy, Senior Vice President, Operations & Strategic Programs, Pittsburgh Technology Council;
●      Michael Schutzler, CEO, Washington Technology Industry Association;
●      Cara Turano, Chief Community Engagement Officer and Chief of Staff of Technology Association of Oregon; and
●      Larry Williams, President and CEO of Technology Association of Georgia.

# # #

About TECNA  
The Technology Councils of North America (TECNA) represents approximately 60 IT and Technology trade organizations that, in turn, represent more than 22,000 technology-related companies in North America. TECNA serves its members and the industry through its strong peer-to-peer network and its regional initiatives to raise the visibility and viability of the technology industry. This is accomplished by empowering regional technology organizations and serving as their collective voice in growing the North American technology economy. More information on TECNA can be found at: www.tecna.org or @techcouncils on Twitter.


Alina Hardy
Communication Director

Jennifer G. Young
Chief Executive Officer

Kara Mauceri
Director of Marketing and Communications, NVTC