Data Center and Cloud Committee

Mission Statement

The mission of the NVTC Data Center and Cloud Committee is to provide a clear, consistent, collective and compelling voice for promoting the interests of the region's growing data center, cloud and critical infrastructure community in an effort to contribute to the long-term growth and prosperity of the industry. The committee will:

  • promote the interests of anyone with a stake in ensuring that Northern Virginia continues to be a leading global destination not just for data centers but also for the wider ecosystem that relies on the data center as the commerce platform of the 21st century
  • provide educational and training programming for its members and provide forums for thought leadership and the sharing of best practices
  • lead efforts to identify the needs of the future workforce and advocate for industry-specific education programming
  • inform the community of the industry's vital role as a contributor to today's technology-led economy and a major factor in the prosperity and economic stability of the region
  • work to ensure the sustainability of the industry by thoughtfully discussing potential barriers to growth and act as an advocate for policies that prompt the overall health of the industry

Goals:

  • Address the short- and long-term competitiveness of the data center industry in Virginia
  • Bolster the data center and critical infrastructure industry through public policy advocacy in Richmond
  • Promote policies and initiatives to increase data center investment and expansion throughout Virginia

View the 2020 Data Center Report: The Impact of Data Centers on the State and Local Economies of Virginia
Leaders
Chair
James Leach
REACH Advisory & Development, LLC
jjleachva@gmail.com
Leadership Board
Robert Hepler
Equinix Inc
Leadership Board
Zachary Miller
Google
zmiller@google.com
Leadership Board
Juan Font
CoreSite
juan.font@coresite.com
Leadership Board
Vinay Nagpal
InterGlobix LLC
Vinay@Nagpal.us
Leadership Board
Brian Green
Visa Inc
brigreen@visa.com
Leadership Board
Stan Blackwell
Dominion Energy
stan.blackwell@dominionenergy.com
Leadership Board
John Bean
Digital Realty Trust, Inc.
jbean@digitalrealty.com
NVTC Staff
Troy Murphy
NVTC
tmurphy@nvtc.org
Upcoming Events and Meetings
There are no records.
Archived Events and Meetings