Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces Nominees for Inaugural NVTC/Washington Technology Government Contractor CTO Innovator Awards

Winners to be Named at TechCelebration: NVTC's Annual Banquet on October 19

HERNDON, Va. - September 30, 2010 - The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is pleased to announce the nominees for the inaugural NVTC/Washington Technology Government Contractor CTO Innovator Awards, which recognize chief technology officers within the region's government contracting community for their critical contributions to achieving results for their customers and their leadership within their own companies.

These inaugural awards, presented in partnership by NVTC and Washington Technology magazine, will honor CTOs from small, midsize and large companies who lead the technology charge within their organizations, using technology to connect the dots between customer needs and business opportunities. NVTC will recognize the nominees and announce the finalists and winners during TechCelebration: NVTC's Annual Banquet on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner where John Chambers, chairman and CEO of Cisco, will be the keynote speaker.

The nominees in the Large Company category are:

  • Jeff Bergeron - HP Enterprise Services, U.S. Public Sector
  • R. Kent Buchanan - Harris Corporation
  • Deborah Dunie - CACI International Inc.
  • John Glowacki - CSC
  • Dr. Stephen Huffman - The MITRE Corporation
  • Mark Ives - Alion Science and Technology
  • Richard Johnson - Lockheed Martin Information Systems & Global Solutions
  • David McQueeney, Ph.D. - IBM Federal
  • Venkatapathi Puvvada (PV) - Unisys
  • Van Ristau - DLT Solutions
  • Richard Rosenthal - TASC
  • Rick White - Wyle Information Systems

The nominees in the Midsize Company category are:

  • Robert Groat - Smartronix
  • Mark Haynie - Micro Focus
  • Phil Horvitz - Apptis, Inc.
  • Dr. H. Gilbert Miller - Noblis
  • Laef Olson - RightNow
  • Brian O'Toole - GeoEye

The nominees in the Small Company category are:

  • Magued Barsoum - Fortress Technologies
  • Dr. Robert Buccigrossi - TCG
  • Steve Daly - Accelera Solutions
  • Rodrigo Fontecilla, Ph.D. - Sevatec, Inc.
  • Bryan Harris - Vision Systems & Technology Inc.
  • Tim Hoechst - Agilex Technologies
  • Malcolm Hyson - Discover Technologies
  • George Kamis - Trusted Computer Solutions
  • Todd Parnell - 5AM Solutions
  • Stuart Rich - PenBay Solutions
  • Gideon Romm - Symbio Technologies
  • Daniel Saaty - Decision Lens
  • Khurram Shah - ICS-Nett, Inc.
  • Visagar Shyamsundar - AMCAD
  • Gary Swatton - Absolute Identification, Inc.

To learn more about the NVTC/Washington Technology Government Contractor CTO Innovator Awards or to register for TechCelebration, visit http://www.nvtc.org/events/geteventinfo.php?event=BANQUET-7.