Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces New Officers and Appointments to its Board of Directors

HERNDON, Va. - September 21, 2010 - The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC), the largest technology council in the nation, today announced the election of eight officers to the Board of Directors as well as the appointment of six new board members by the incoming Chair. Today's group joins 15 members newly elected on June 23, 2010 as well as 61 board members whose terms continue.

The officers will serve their terms, which take effect immediately, for the fiscal year 2010-2011. The Officers of the Board of Directors are:

  • Chair: Brad Antle, President & CEO, Salient Federal Solutions
  • Vice Chairman: Sudhakar Kesavan, Chairman & CEO, ICF International
  • Vice Chairman: Jim Sheaffer, President, North American Public Sector, CSC
  • President & CEO: Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC
  • Treasurer: Robin Lineberger, CEO, Deloitte Federal
  • Secretary: Stacy Mendler, COO, Alion Science and Technology
  • General Counsel: Scott Hommer, Partner, Venable
  • Public Relations Advisor: Evan Weisel, Principal, Welz & Weisel Communications

In addition, Brad Antle, new Chair of the NVTC Board, presented his six appointments to the Board. They are as follows:

  • John Allen, Co-President, Defense and Government Services Group, BB&T Capital Markets/Windsor Group
  • Doug Boggs, Partner, Patton Boggs
  • Aimee Daniels, Executive Vice President & Market President, Mid-Atlantic Region, HSBC Bank
  • Joel Kallett, Managing Director, Business Services Group, Houlihan Lokey
  • Michael Maiorana, Regional President, Verizon Wireless
  • Kim Shanahan, Senior Client Partner/ Office Managing Director, Northern Virginia, Korn/Ferry International

Also, the following new members of the Senior Advisory Group of the NVTC Board were appointed:

  • Mark Frantz, Founder, BlueDelta Capital Partners
  • Warren Martin, Partner, Argy, Wiltse & Robinson

Finally, two individuals were named Honorary Members of the NVTC Board:

  • Jack Dale, Superintendent, Fairfax County Public Schools
  • Ellen Harrison, Chair, Equal Footing Foundation

On June 23, the NVTC membership elected 15 three-year-term members to the NVTC Board of Directors, a number of whom are present board members who will be serving new terms. The 15 individuals are:

  • Ned Brody, Executive Vice President, Paid Services, AOL
  • Ed Casey, Chairman & CEO, Serco North American Division
  • Craig Chason, Partner, Pillsbury
  • Bob Dinkel, President & COO, FedResults
  • Scott Friedlander, President & CEO, GTSI
  • Ted Hengst, President, Harris IT Services
  • Bob Johnson, Chief Service Officer, Sprint
  • Dan Johnson, President, General Dynamics IT
  • Ray Johnson, Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Lockheed Martin
  • Mark McLaughlin, President & CEO, VeriSign
  • Alan Merten, President, George Mason University
  • J.D. Myers, Vice President - Cox Business, Northern Virginia, Cox Communications
  • Rob Quartel, Chairman & CEO, NTELX
  • David Schaefer, Executive Vice President, AH&T Insurance
  • George Swygert, Regional President, Greater Washington, D.C., Wachovia, A Wells Fargo Company