Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces New and Returning Board Members

HERNDON, Va. July 21, 2009 - The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC), the largest technology council in the nation, is pleased to announce the re-election of the following officers to its Board of Directors:

  • Chair: Donna Morea, President, CGI U.S. and India
  • Treasurer: Chris Simmons, Managing Partner Washington Area, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Public Relations Advisor: Evan Weisel, Principal & Co-Founder, Welz & Weisel Communications

In addition, 22 new and returning members, including five Chair's appointees, have been elected to the 59 voting members of the Board of Directors as follows:

  • John Allen, Co-President, BB&T/ Windsor Capital Markets
  • John Becker, CEO, Approva Corporation
  • Doug Boggs, Partner, Patton Boggs
  • Mike Bradshaw, Director, Google Federal, Google, Inc.
  • Brooke Coburn, Managing Director & Head of Carlyle Venture Partners, Carlyle Venture Partners
  • Aimee Daniels, Executive Vice President & Market President for HSBC's Mid-Atlantic Region, HSBC Bank
  • Enrico Della Corna, Senior Vice President & Group Manager, PNC Bank
  • Joe Doherty, Executive Vice President & Group President, ACS Government Solutions, ACS
  • Nelson Ford, President & CEO, LMI
  • Jeff Ganek, Chairman & CEO, NeuStar
  • Andy Harrs, Principal, Deloitte
  • Dr. Ray O. Johnson, Senior Vice President & CTO, Lockheed Martin
  • Carleton Jones, President & Vice Chairman, INDUS Corporation
  • Curt Kolcun, Vice President, U.S. Public Sector, Microsoft
  • Mark McLaughlin, President & COO, VeriSign
  • Kevin McNerney, Senior Client Partner & Regional Market Leader, North America, Korn/ Ferry International
  • Stacy Mendler, COO, Alion Science and Technology
  • Gary Nakamoto, Chairman, Base Technologies
  • Kevin Parker, President & CEO, Deltek Systems
  • Rene Salas, Audit Partner, Ernst & Young
  • Dennis Stolkey, Senior Vice President U.S. Public Sector, EDS, an HP Company
  • Dr. Lydia Thomas, Trustee, Noblis

Finally, Gary Pan, CEO of Panacea Consulting and Co-Chair, Entrepreneur Center @NVTC, was elected as an Honorary Member of the Board and Deepak Hathiramani, President & CEO, Vistronix, was elected to the Senior Advisory Group of the Board.