Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces Finalists for 2010 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

Winners to be Honored at 14th Annual Awards Gala on June 9

HERNDON, Va. - April 15, 2010 - The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2010 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards, which recognize chief financial officers and financial executives for extraordinary achievement and excellence in promoting the development of the region's technology community. Now in its 14th year, the NVTC-produced awards program honors exemplary CFOs in the following categories: Public Company CFO of the Year, Private Company CFO of the Year, Group/Division CFO of the Year and Community Service Award.

At the awards banquet on June 9 at the Ritz Carlton in McLean, Va., the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award also will be presented to an extraordinary leader whose contributions have significantly and uniquely impacted the Greater Washington region's technology business community during the course of his or her career.

These awards are a joint endeavor of the four accounting firms of Deloitte, Ernst & Young, KPMG and PricewaterhouseCoopers, and the chairmanship of the event is rotated among the four firms. The Chairman of this year's awards program is KPMG Partner, Mark Callihan.

The finalists for the Public Company CFO of the Year Award are:

  • Joseph F. Greeves - GeoEye
  • Scott G. MacLeod - SkyTerra Communications Inc.
  • Hugh Redd - General Dynamics
  • Brian Robins - VeriSign, Inc.
  • Alan Stewart - ICF International

The Private Company CFO of the Year Award finalists are:

  • Patrick "Rick" Attilio - Apptis
  • Kevin Boyce - Datatel, Inc.
  • Mark Danisewicz - American Systems
  • Lenn Kurtzman - Approva
  • Richard Magenheimer - Inova Health System
  • Stephen Waechter - ARINC

The Group/Division CFO of the Year is presented to the chief financial executive of a significant division or business unit that is located in the Greater Washington region and whose parent company is headquartered either here or outside the region. The finalists are:

  • Marilyn Crouther - HP Enterprise Services, U.S. Public Sector
  • Steve Movius - Northrop Grumman
  • Timothy Swift - Verizon Wireless
  • Michael Waple - CGI

The Community Service Award finalists are:

  • Craig D. Adler - DLT Solutions
  • Linda Gentry - CIT
  • Hugh Redd - General Dynamics

To learn more or to register for the Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards Banquet, visit http://www.nvtc.org/events/.